That Tall French Girl

26 02 2011

A long, long time ago, in a time and age much different from now, I was waiting for a friend downstairs from her workplace. We had arranged to meet-up for dinner but she was held back by work. After some-time, she came down to meet me and handed a self-burnt CD of songs of Franciose Hardy. “For you” she said, “You will like it”.

I really liked it. Me and my friend had not kept in contact for years, but I still have the CD and every time I listen to it, it reminds me of her and how I got introduced to Franciose Hardy. “For you”, I hope “You will like it too”.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

